top of page
Book cover of Robert Krut's fourth poetry collection.
"Whether through surreal imagery, or storylines lifted from our strangest dreams, Watch Me Trick Ghosts has a chill to rival the most ravishing Gothic novel, and the simmer of film noir."

"Pick a card, any card.  Burst into flames.  These poems are the lights you’ve been waiting to walk into..."
--Matt Hart
Bobby Stories Paul Emerson.jpg

Robert Krut is the author of four books: Watch Me Trick Ghosts (Codhill/SUNY Press, 2021), The Now Dark Sky, Setting Us All on Fire (Codhill/SUNY Press, 2019), winner of the Codhill Poetry Award; This is the Ocean (Bona Fide Books, 2013), recipient of the Melissa Lanitis Gregory Poetry Award; and The Spider Sermons (BlazeVox, 2009).  His poems have appeared in numerous journals, both in print and online.  He teaches at the University of California, Santa Barbara in the Writing Program and College of Creative Studies, and lives in Los Angeles.  

Photo Credit: Paul Emerson

My Books

Watch Me Trick Ghosts (2021)

The Now Dark Sky, Setting Us All on Fire (2019)

My Books

The Spider Sermons (2009)

This Is the Ocean (2013)

bottom of page